Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
The UK Digital Finance Leadership Programme
30 October - 03 November 201730 October 2017 | London
Mark this date:

Switzerland Wealth Innovation Tour 2017
13 - 17 November 201713 November 2017 | Switzerland
Mark this date:

China Private Wealth
28 November 2017 | China
Mark this date:

The Future of Finance, Vietnam
12 January 2018 | Vietnam
Mark this date:

FutureWealth Asia
16 March 2018 | Singapore
Mark this date:

For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

Niu Ximing

Full BiodataVideo
Niu Ximing
Current Designation
Chairman, Executive Director
Current Institution
Bank of Communications
Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents

Mr. Niu Ximing, born in August 1956, has been the Chairman and Executive Director at Bank of Communications since October 2013. Mr. Niu served as Chairman, Executive Director and President of the Bank from May 2013 to October 2013; Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President of the Bank from December 2009 to May 2013. Mr. Niu worked at the PBOC from September 1983 to July 1986 and served as Vice Director of the Industrial and Commercial Credit Department of the PBOC’s Qinghai Branch in December 1984. Mr. Niu served in several positions in the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (“ICBC”) from July 1986 to December 2009, including as Deputy General Manager and General Manager of the ICBC’s Xining Branch in Qinghai Province, Deputy Director, Director and General Manager of the Public Transportation Credit Department of ICBC, General Manager of ICBC’s Beijing Branch, Assistant to the President of ICBC and General Manager of ICBC’s Beijing Branch, Executive Vice President of ICBC and Executive Director and Executive Vice President of ICBC. Mr. Niu obtained his bachelor degree in Finance from Central University of Finance and Economics in 1983. Mr. Niu obtained his Master’s degree in Economics from Harbin Institute of Technology in 1997 and has obtained special government allowances issued by the State Council in 1999.

Other Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents