Weidong Hou Yunfei Du Shifeng Lyu Johnny Mao Wen Hui Xie Samuel Tsien Linyu Jiang Shang Fulin Nicholas Moore
Weimin Gan Gan Wee Beng Shirish Apte Pascal  Augé Li Bin David Walker Gordon  French Zhiqiang Qiao Baoxiang Zhang

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

Teisuke Kitayama

Teisuke Kitayama
Current Designation
Current Institution
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation (SMBC)
Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents

Kitayama joined Mitsui Bank in 1969 and became the managing director of the merged Sumitomo Mitsui Bank in 2001. After his appointment as president of Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group (SMFG) in 2005, he strengthened the group’s range of services from credit cards to lending and financial advisory services. He has also taken steps to build up brokerage, investment banking, and wealth management services, both in Japan and abroad. Kitayama, who has heralded overseas expansion, including retail banking projects in Vietnam, turned over the presidency of SMFG in early 2011 to senior managing director Koichi Miyata, and on April 1st 2011 became chairman of Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation.

Other Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents