Aditya Puri Zhanwei Chen Mengbo Luo Patricio Furlong Jianguo Ying Vikram Issar Ming Yan Bruce Charles Wade Baorong Zhang
Katsunori Nagayasu Alexandra Holcomb Zhijie Zheng Kwong  Kwok Wing David Walker Chartsiri Sophonpanich Arnold Goldstein Zhenshan Chen Xu Chen

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

Kim Seok-Dong

Kim Seok-Dong
Current Designation
Current Institution
Financial Services Commission
Korea, Republic of

Kim was appointed chairman of the Financial Services Commission in December 2010, a time when the Korean regulator had to clamp down on distressed savings banks who were failing to meet regulatory standards. The FSC is tightening the rules for savings banks and eight local banks have been suspended due to irregular lending practices and even major shareholders are set to be penalised. Kim joined the FSC in 1999 has held various positions including being directors for the laws and regulation division and the supervisory policy bureau.

Other Regulation Practitioners