Jian Wang Cesar Virata Kwong  Kwok Wing Desheng Zhong Hao  Hu Wen Li Ricky Kaura Kunde Chen Sridhar  Kanthadai
Zhiwen Guo Jianyue Dong Mridul Sharma Yidi Duan Elbert Pattijn Huaibang Hu Zheqing Zhang Jonathan  Jiang Mary Mylene Caparas

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Tharman Shanmugaratnam
Current Designation
Current Institution
Monetary Authority of Singapore
Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents

Tharman Shanmugaratnam is the current chairman of the MAS, replacing Goh Chok Tong. Much of Shanmugaratnam’s career has been spent at the MAS, where he was the director of economics and eventually managing director. He has also served in economic and education appointments, including five years as minister for education. He was appointed minister for finance in December 2007. Shanmugaratnam was appointed by Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in May 2009 to lead an Economic Strategies Committee, and as deputy prime minister in May, 2011. He has also served in global roles, such as a member of the Group of 30, and since March 2011 chairman of the International Monetary and Financial Committee, the policy advisory committee of the International Monetary Fund.

Other Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents