Hui Wang Yaqing Xu Tae-Seung  Son Shengqian Wang Jimin Tian Jospeh Yam Guobin Wei Jeremy Ou Ang  Swee Tian
Panop Ansusinha Shiqun Wu Chye Kin  Wee Zhang Shenfeng Ruiyan  Xiao Yi  Huiman Adrian Pin Zhicai Yu Nadya Talhouni

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

John Laker

John Laker
Current Designation:
Current Institution:
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Laker was appointed as a member and chairman of APRA in 2003, and was reappointed for a second five-year term in 2008. He worked in the Commonwealth Treasury and International Monetary Fund before joining the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) in 1982 and held senior positions in the economic, bank supervision and international areas before becoming the RBA’s London-based chief representative in Europe from 1991 to 1993. On his return to Australia, Laker took up the position of assistant governor (corporate services) and, in 1998, was appointed assistant governor (financial system) and deputy chair of the RBA's Payments System Board.

Other Regulation Practitioners