John Casey Ya Li Haytham El Maayergi Faisal Hamad Al Wahaibi Shir Dinesh Kumar  Khara Dongning Zhang Ang  Swee Tian Ahluwalia  Satinder Pal Singh Jialong Liu
Huang   Hongyuan Pollie Sim Sio Hoong  Anand Sachdev Mark Dowie Thomas T.L. Wu Shengqian Wang Ke Yang Hua Zhou Shiyong Chen

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

Akinwumi Adesina

Akinwumi Adesina
Current Designation:
Current Institution:
African Development Bank
Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents

Akinwumi Adesina is currently minister of agriculture and rural development for Nigeria and was elected to become president of the African Development Bank in May 2015. Until his appointment as minister in 2010, Adesina was vice president of policy and partnerships for the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa. He worked at the Rockefeller Foundation since winning a fellowship from the foundation as a senior scientist in 1988. From 1999 to 2003 he was the representative of the foundation for the southern African area. From 2003 until 2008 to the present he was an associate director for food security.

Other Chairmen, CEOs and Presidents