Jorg   Motel Zhijian  Gong Tae Seung Sohn Wei Guoxiong Lirong Dai Parkson Cheong Song  Liping Wei Zhang Wensheng Zhao
Manoj Chawla Dato’ Tajuddin Atan Samir Sahu Norman Chan Zhimin Zhao Megan  Mcdonald Nancy So Edmond  Ng Yongliang Zhang

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

Jospeh Yam

Jospeh Yam
Current Designation
Former CEO
Current Institution
China Investment Corporation
Hong Kong
Industry Stalwarts

Yam founded the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the de facto central bank of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, and served as its chief executive for more than 16 years until his retirement in September 2009. He enjoyed a distinguished career in the Hong Kong civil service spanning nearly 40 years. Among his numerous achievements are helping to establish Hong Kong’s linked exchange rate system in 1983, shepherding the Hong Kong financial system through the return to Chinese sovereignty in 1997, as well as managing the challenges posed by the Asian financial crisis of 1997-1998 and the global financial crisis of 2008-2009.

Other Industry Stalwarts