Jianbo Sun Masamichi Kono John Laker Gang Fu Dazhi Fan Suresh Sethi Xianyan Zeng Ravi Menon Hua Wu
Dato’ Tajuddin Atan Jinghua Xie Ming-Daw Chang Kesara  Manchusree Xu  Luode Nguyen Thanh Cong Felia Salim Han Junseong Isaac Thomas

Objectives of this Programme Selection Criteria Practitioner Activities
Search by name

Latest Directory of Transaction Bankers

Calendar of Activities
For more information on our activities kindly visit our conferences page here

John Laker

John Laker
Current Designation
Current Institution
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Laker was appointed as a member and chairman of APRA in 2003, and was reappointed for a second five-year term in 2008. He worked in the Commonwealth Treasury and International Monetary Fund before joining the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) in 1982 and held senior positions in the economic, bank supervision and international areas before becoming the RBA’s London-based chief representative in Europe from 1991 to 1993. On his return to Australia, Laker took up the position of assistant governor (corporate services) and, in 1998, was appointed assistant governor (financial system) and deputy chair of the RBA's Payments System Board.

Other Regulation Practitioners